10 May Adult Learning – Physical Skills – Online Course

Understanding the principles of adult learning is essential for ensuring successful training. The classification of educational learning objectives as it is described in Bloom’s Taxonomy is not just for school teachers. The three domains of the taxonomy – cognitive, affective and psychomotor – apply to adult education as well.

In this course, we will pay attention to the psychomotor domain. This is the domain of action and physicality.  It is important to remember that psychomotor works together with the other domains when implementing it.

This course touches on the history and definition of Bloom’s taxonomy, the psychomotor domain and the categories into which it is broken down, the different versions of psychomotor domain, psychomotor measurements and how to plan training in the psychomotor domain.



At the end of this course you will be able to:

  • Understand Bloom’s Taxonomy
  • Explain the psychomotor domain
  • Explore the different psychomotor taxonomies
  • Identitfy psychomotor activities
  • Plan and implement training in the cognitive domain
Take this Course

Course Content